Group of councillors standing together in front of Council ChambersCounty Council is an upper-tier municipality made up of elected officials from Oxford's eight area municipalities: Blandford-Blenheim, East Zorra-Tavistock, Ingersoll, Norwich, South-West Oxford, Tillsonburg, Woodstock and Zorra. 

Each city, town or township elects its own council and mayor, who serves as head of the local municipal council and also sits on County Council. Two elected City/County Councillors from the City of Woodstock also sit on Oxford County Council.

The head of County Council is the Warden, who is also elected every four years by a vote of Council. The Deputy Warden is elected by Council to assume head of council responsibilities in the Warden's absence.

Marcus Ryna

Marcus Ryan

Warden

Mayor, Township of Zorra

519-485-2490

mryan@zorra.ca

 

Jerry Acchione

Deputy Warden

Mayor, City of Woodstock

519-539-1291

jacchione@cityofwoodstock.ca

 

 

Deb Gilvesy

Councillor

Mayor, Town of Tillsonburg

519-688-3009

dgilvesy@tillsonburg.ca

 

David Mayberry

David Mayberry

Councillor

Mayor, South-West Oxford

519-485-0477

mayor@swox.org

 

 

Jim Palmer

Councillor

Mayor, Township of Norwich

519-468-2410

jpalmer@norwich.ca

 

Mark Peterson

Mark Peterson

Councillor

Mayor, Township of Blandford-Blenheim

519-463-5347

 

Brian Petrie

Councillor

Mayor, Town of Ingersoll

519-485-0120

mayor@ingersoll.ca

 

 

Phil Schaefer

Councillor

Mayor, Township of East Zorra-Tavistock

519-462-2697

pschaefer@ezt.ca

 

Deborah Tait

Deborah Tait

Councillor

Councillor, City of Woodstock

519-539-1291

dtait@cityofwoodstock.ca

 

 

Bernia Wheaton

Councillor

Councillor, City of Woodstock

519-539-1291

bwheaton@cityofwoodstock.ca