Growing stronger, together.

Located in the heart of southwestern Ontario at the crossroads of Highways 401 and 403, Oxford County has a population of approximately 125,000 people across eight area municipalities that are “growing stronger together.”

As a partnership-oriented, two-tier municipal government, Oxford County is emerging as a leader in sustainable growth through the Future Oxford Community Sustainability Plan and County Council’s commitment to achieving 100% renewable energy, becoming a zero waste community, and working towards reducing poverty together. Our services to the public include garbage and recycling, water and wastewater, roads, human (social) services, paramedic services, long-term care, community planning, provincial offences administration, library, tourism, archives, and more.

Situated in one of Ontario’s richest areas for farmland, agriculture is a key industry that is driving innovation in sustainable industries and diversifying the local economy. Oxford County offers a thriving local arts, culture and culinary community, as well as conservation parks, natural areas and more than 100 kilometres of scenic trails. The Oxford County Administration Building is located in Woodstock, Ontario.


Visit or follow our social media sites at Oxford County’s Strategic Plan is at

farm with silos

Township of Blandford-Blenheim
Mayor Mark Peterson

cheese factory

Town Of Ingersoll
Mayor Ted Comiskey

old mill in Norwich

Township of Norwich
Mayor Larry Martin

buckets on maple trees collecting sap

Township of South West Oxford
Mayor David Mayberry

annandale house in Tillsonburg

Town of Tillsonburg
Mayor Stephen Molnar

southside park in Woodstock

City of Woodstock
Mayor Trevor Birtch

highland dancers

Township of Zorra
Mayor Marcus Ryan